> >FC CSKA Moskva/ ,

: FC CSKA Moskva/ ,

: FC CSKA Moskva/ , .


PFC CSKA Moskva or Professional Football Club Central Sports Club of Army (Moscow)) is the football section of the CSKA sports club of Moscow, Russia.

It won the Soviet championship seven times (1946, 1947, 1948, 1950, 1951, 1970, 1991), the Soviet Cup five times (1945, 1948, 1951, 1955, 1991), the Russian Cup in 2002, 2005, 2006 and 2008, won the Russian Premier League champions title in 2003, 2005 and 2006, finishing second in 1998, 2002 and 2004, and the Russian Super Cup in 2004, 2006 and 2007.

Recently, the club received a major financial infusion from a sponsorship deal with Sibneft, an oil company owned by Russian billionaire Roman Abramovich. Abramovich will not take an ownership interest in the club as he is the current owner of English Premiership power Chelsea and UEFA rules allow only one club controlled by any one entity (person or corporation) to participate in European club competition in a given season.

In the season 2006 the club is sponsored by VTB.

CSKA Moscow won the 2005 UEFA Cup by beating Sporting CP 31 in the Final on Sporting's home field in Lisbon. It became the first Russian club to win a major European title, as well as the first one to complete a treble.

Originally CSKA was nicknamed "Stables", presumably because their first training facilities were located in the building that previously was Prince Yusupov's stable. It was considered offensive, but later it was transformed into its consonant "Horses", and currently this nick used by players and fans as self-name, along with other variants such as "Army Men" and "Red-Blues".

Previous Club Names

1911-1922 - Obshestvo Lyubiteley Lyzhnogo Sporta (OLLS) (Amateur Society of Skiing Sports)
1923 - Opytno-Pokazatel'naya Ploschadka Vseobucha (OPPV) (Experimental & Demonstrational Playground of Military Education Association)
1924-1927 - Opytno-Pokazatel'naya Ploschadka Voenveda (OPPV) (Experimental & Demonstrational Playground of Military Administration)
1928-1950 - Sportivnyi Klub Tsentral'nogo Doma Krasnoy Armii (CDKA) (Sports Club of Central House of the Red Army)
1951-1956 - Sportivnyi Klub Tsentral'nogo Doma Sovetskoy Armii (CDSA) (Sports Club of Central House of the Soviet Army)
1957-1959 - Tsentral'nyi Sportivnyi Klub Ministerstva Oborony (CSK MO) (Central Sports Club of the Ministry of Defense)
1960-Present Tsentral'nyi Sportivnyi Klub Armii (CSKA) (Central Sports Club of Army)



2005-2022. ! homeenglish@mail.ru